Wanting to help Modelling/Mapping

philjoh

New Adventurer
Reaction score
Alright, so I'm an ex-modder, kinda. I worked with a couple JKA mods and a few hl1 and hl2 mods, all of which fell through because my teams would never stay dedicated, so i gave up on modding. Now, i've got the bright idea of joining a long-time stickin-together kind of team, and this looks like the place.

I've done both modelling and mapping, preferably mapping. I have now 3 years experience with GTK Radiant tools, 2 years with MS3d and maybe a year or so with Hammer. I haven't modded in a while, keep in mind, but not doubt a couple of days will brush me up.

I have here some pics of some concept models i spiffed up for previous mods. Unfortunately, i have absolutely no maps from any previous mods i worked with, which is horrible cause im more than sure that yall would have been very satisfied.

Here are some concept models. Key word being concept, so they're not exactly all ready to go, but if yall want them im more than happy to pass them along, they're not of any use sitting in my "Old Crap" directory.

This first one is a simple one handed war hammer. A more detailed design, decent poly count, but nothing rediculous.hammer2.gif

This next one was very unfinished, but good and simple enough to understand the concept. *EDIT* replaced with the newly made model
ham1-1.gif

This sword was a tiny bit more complicated, decent poly count, but still straightforward.
sword2.gif

This sword was purely concept and i just wanted to test the idea of a blade with an inset center, which you can kinda see, but when textured can be easily recognized.
sword3.gif

This sword was just very basic, the mod leader just wanted something simple and low-level looking to get the player started with
sword1.gif

This was a concept axe for an barbarian i made in one of my earlier mod teams
axe2.gif

A very very simple shield concept
shield1.gif