Parry at 0%, no death penalty

The Buttery Lobster

New Adventurer
Reaction score
I'm new to this game, so maybe this isn't something to be worried about, but it says my parry is at level 2, 0%. My sword skill is at level 7 at various percentiles. Whenever I die, it says my parry is penalized, even though it has nothing to penalize, effectively giving me no death penalty. What's up with that? Also, I have no gold loss either, but I don't know if that's abnormal.

PBarnum

New Adventurer
MSS Developer
MSC Developer
RiP
Reaction score
Well, Parry is very wierd in the sense that it levels up like normal, but doesnt show it. So you either have 0% or 100%

Thothie

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
MSC Archivist
Reaction score
Gotta have at least 100 gold before you can get a gold penalty (at which point it'll be 1gp - it's always 1% of your gold.) Also the XP penalty never drops you a level - it just zeros you out at 0%.

Netrogor

New Adventurer
Blades of Urdual
Reaction score
I think he was saying that parry wasn't affecting his highest skill; that it was only *attempting* to hurt his parry, which was at 0% (since it doesn't bug up at all at lvl 2, only around 25-35, or at least for me that is how it goes).

ITS'aME'aMARIO!!!!

New Adventurer
Reaction score
I hope i'm not the silly person here but I think I understand his problem...
HE IS NOT TALKING ABOUT PARRY PERCENTAGES NOT SHOWING!

The problem he is speaking of is the new death penalty system...

Which is supposed to take 20%, 10%, or 5% from your HIGHEST SKILL...

our buddy here says that his parry is level 2

he also says that his sword skill is level 7

7 is greater than 2 so what SHOULD happen is that he loses 20% experience from swordmanship

right now he says what is happening is that the game says that he is being penalized for 0% from parry when he dies because his parry exp is at 0% an cannot go any lower...

gosh... i hope i didn't type this for nothing

Thothie

Administrator
Staff member