a suggestion

rpggamer

New Adventurer
Reaction score
i was thinking of making an FN server with a maximum of only 1 player. i usually play alone in a password locked server and it is... fun. this is where players could play privately without any disturbances or interuptions and do not know how to make their own server. yeah i was a noob once and had assholes killing my boars and rats. was wondering if this is a good idea? it wont be on alot but as long as there is someone in it, i'll keep it up. ;)

Netrogor

New Adventurer
Blades of Urdual
Reaction score
That'll never happen. Your character will be deleted, most likely, and again most likely, you'd be banned from connecting to FN.

The reason people AREN'T allowed to do what you just suggested is to prevent cheaters from playing FN. It isn't fair if you are capable of godmoding yourself and leveling up a character that can play on any other server connected to FN, hence why it isn't allowed.

Furthermore, if you really want to play a singleplayer sided server type, but one that'll work on somebody else's server too... start using client-sided characters. They can be uploaded for somebody else's server, if that server uses client-sided too.

Otherwise, you won't be getting what you want. Since I am guaranteeing you this right now, that if you somehow get to host a one-player server with password or something, I am going to host a four-player server with password & do whatever the hell I feel like on it.

You aren't special, you aren't going to make an impact, and you most certainly aren't going to be hosting this server while connected to FN. At least, you won't get to and get away with it.

Of course, I must finalize all of this by mentioning that:
A) I am tired
B) I am rushing this, as I am watching some more House episodes
C) This post of yours is the stupidest shit I've seen in awhile on the forums here