re-skinned leather/studded Leather

Jeremiah

New Adventurer
Reaction score
hey there,

first post for me in these forums! i'm pretty new to ms:c but i like it quiet much already. out of boredom i tried myself in reskinning, never really tried that before i gotta say. i re-skinned the leather (wich is also hide?) and the studded leather armor since those are the ones i'm able to wear right now :D
here are some screens how they now look like, maybe gonna add some ingamers later. if you guys like em i maybe gonna try other re-skins too. gotta say no handrawn textures just cheap googled pics pohotoshoppedtogether to something looking like an armor. well enuff talk now. here they are.

hide/leather:
hideleather03xo3.jpg

studded leather:
studdedleather03is3.jpg

ingame:
leatherhideingamexn3.jpg

download:
http://www.fileden.com/files/2006/7/11/123188/p_armorvest.mdl

UPDATE: i darkened the skins a little bit since they looked way too bright with ingame lighting and i probably gonna dark em even more they still look kinda too bright (finaly added an ingame picture). picture and download links already up to date.

file goes into:
C:\ProgramFiles\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\[email protected]\half-life\msc\models\armor

Red Cell

New Adventurer
MSS Developer
MSC Developer
RiP
Reaction score
Wow that looks pretty sweet. I wonder if we can add these to the mod?

The Man In Black

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
RiP
Reaction score
They look very good, but not really like boar/cow leather. Looks more like a Dragon Skin vest, or something of the sort. Could use this for the FireLizard >_>

Jeremiah

New Adventurer
Reaction score
the texture is from a common leather armor tho . and i'd make the dragon armor look some more unique than this.

dc-667a.jpg

Sabre

New Adventurer
MSC Developer
RiP
Reaction score
Not too bad...What you could do to improve your skin is;
-Make the 'mesh' consistent(there's the shadow thangs in the middle, dunno if that was intentional)