Clues for the clueless, anyone?

The Buttery Lobster

New Adventurer
Reaction score
Ok, no offense to all you hardcore developers and gamers out there, but I'm new to MS:C and am only a MILD gamer, at best. AND my time is limited. But in the spirit of supporting the developers community, I decided to give this game a whirl. First impressions: seems like a solid mod, with a lot of thought put into it, even if I don't have a clan/group to be a part of and play in. Sad to see that I'm going to have to wait for the game to finish up on source.

HOWEVER!

Additional first impression: I'm totally F*CKING clueless as to this game. The wiki is SOME help, but not alot. I would like some guidance as to where to go, and what to do. As far as I can tell, the only way for me to get money is by selling boar hides, and the only places that I can go and NOT get raped up the ass by monsters/orcs is Helena, the thornlands (whose cavedwellers killed me many times) and edena. AND I can't seem to get into the mayor's mansion to pose as that courier. Not to mention that I can't even find any other quests anywhere. The only cash I can get if from looting dead corpses of orcs killed by bears. And for some reason, I have no sheath for my sword... even though I bought one, and it said I couldn't carry it, and it disapeared, along with my gold.

I know what you're thinking-- how dare this punk ask for a quick fix, an easy answer?! Well, let me tell you, as a big fan of mods that have no fanbase (cough cough Empires cough cough) you guys should accept all players, whether they be hardcore or mildly interested. I'm sure if I had some guidance I could enjoy this game very much.

The Valorous

New Adventurer
Reaction score